Department of Nursing

English

Recent

Loading...

Objective

 

Undergraduate

 

Objectives

Cultivate nursing professionals with theoretical, practical, humanistic and self-growth ability.

 

Program objectives

Two-year BSN Program

Third year: Improve students' professional humanistic, as well as strengthen the healthcare related knowledge, clinical care skills, critical thinking and English. Students can be a client center.

 

Fourth year: Training students to be nursing professionals with the theory and practice, meet the clinical needs, as well as integrate and apply nursing expertise in practice.

 

Four-year BSN Program

First year: Understand nursing related knowledge, understand the role of nursing professional, improve language ability, enrich humanistic accomplishment, and cultivate the spirit of learning and service.

 

Second year: Cultivate the basic nursing professional knowledge and skills, strengthen the ability of humanistic care and sentiment, and enhance the identity of students of nursing.

 

Third year: Familiar with the roles of different nursing professional, the use of nursing professional knowledge and skills in client, and improve students' practice ability in nursing.


Fourth year: Improve the ability of students to become a nursing professional with theory and practice ability, strengthen the reflective thinking ability, and to establish lifelong learning attitude.

 

Characteristics

Diversified teaching methods, including concept mapping, lecturing, story-telling, PBL/TBL, IRS, and skill practice are used to cultivate students' abilities in theory and practice, humanities and technology, as well as the differential and reasoning ability. Students' abilities in nursing professional are strengthened by the clinical practice in practicum.

 

Staff

We have five teams in our department, including medical and surgical nursing, pediatric nursing, psychiatric nursing, community nursing, basic medicine and basic literacy teaching. We have a total of 38 full-time staffs, including 2 professors, 11 associate professors, 16 assistant professor and 9 lecturers, and all teachers are nursing or nursing-related professional. In addition, in order to strengthen the curriculum content to meet the needs of clinical practice. The Department of employment invite the outstanding nursing staffs in the large medical institutions as industry teachers and part-time teachers.

 

Curriculum planning

We provide 2-year and 4-year programs. A minimum of 72 credit hours are required for award of the BSN 2-year degree, and 128 credit hours for BSN 4-year degree. 

Students must meet the University requirements for graduation. The curriculum includes basic literacy, advanced foreign language, knowledge conservation and professional elective courses, as well as "Health Care Professional  Program", "Acute and Intensive Care Program", "Hospices and Long Term Care Program", "Cancer And palliative program "and" Mental Health program "to enhance students' practical ability and employability in line with clinical practice.

 

Professional equipments  The Department has various professional classrooms, clinical skills classrooms, virtual community professional classrooms, digital simulation of patient situation classrooms, operating professional classroom, healing professional classroom, consultation room, PBL & TBL classrooms, computer classrooms and OSCE skills center in order to provide teachers and students the different clinical situation for simulated teaching. The Department and the Medical Center, the regional teaching hospital and the psychiatric hospital build teaching and research cooperation to provide students with high quality practical teaching environment.

 

University-Industry Collaboration

The Affair of Research, CTUST actively apply grants from government such as the Ministry of Education, Health and Welfare Department, the National Health Department, and from public and private medical institutions to carry out collaboration projects, in order to offer both faculties and students each year 8-12 million for research, scholarship, work and employment opportunities. The Department of Education provides guidance for faculties with the useful teaching methods to do case reports and project design. Through industry-academia exchange and collaboration, the teaching in department of Nursing always fully grasps the industrial development and pulse trends, offers integrated courses of theory and practice which can give back to teaching and research effectively.

 

Future Prospect

Employment: Public and private medical nursing staff, the relevant technical staff, pharmaceutical-related business promotion staff, etc.

 

Continuing education: Medical and surgical nursing, long-term care, medical management, health industry management and public health and other related master program.

 

Licenses: Certificated Nurses, Advanced Cardiac Life Supportive (ACLS), Basic Trauma Life Supportive (BTLS), Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR).

 

Master Program

Mission and Objectives

The purpose of this program is based on eight nursing core values to develop students to become one of the Advanced Practice Nurse (APN), the Clinical Nurse Specialist (CNS). The education goal is to cultivate advanced nursing professionals with differential ability and professional autonomy as well as multicultural care ability.

 

Curriculum Planning

This course is divided into two groups: Advanced Clinical Nursing and Advanced Community Nursing, as well as offering various elective courses. Through the classroom teaching, panel discussion, the students' Practice and thesis writing to train students with advanced nursing professional knowledge, research and leadership ability, so the students can show the role an d function of advanced nurse professionals. A minimum of 34 credit hours (6 credit hours for thesis) are required for the master degree. Encourge students to develop professional knowledge and promote self-growth.

 

Research Planning and University-Industry Collaboration

The faculty engages in research with their own expertise, and applies fund from the Ministry of Science and Technology, Ministry of Health and Welfare, the Ministry of government, industry-academy cooperative medical institutions and university funding. In addition, the Department of Nursing integrates teachers’ expertise to set up a research group to enhance the quality and quantity of research papers. The faculty advocates in cooperative research with all levels of hospitals in central Taiwan, and undertake projects from the Ministry of Science and Technology, Ministry of Health and National Health and Nursing and Health Care Division.

 

Future Prospect

Employment: Evidence-based care and research nurses in public and private health care institutions, school nursing teaching and research, researchers in research institutions such as the National Institutes of Health and the Ministry of Science and Technology.


Continuing education: Doctoral nursing programs in Taiwan and abroad,
including Doctor of Philosophy, Doctor of Science and other nursing-related programs.

 

License: Specialist nurses, basic acute and intensive care nurses, community nurses, anesthesia nurses et al.


 

 

 

 

 

Click Num  
Forward to friend
Please input CAPTCHA

Your browser does not support JavaScript!

培育目標

大學部

培育目標
培育理論與實務兼備、具人文素養及自我成長能力的基礎護理專業人才。

階段性目標
【二技】
三年級:提升學生專業人文素養,強化醫護相關科學、臨床照護技能、邏輯思考能力及英文能力,理解且內化以全人為中心之照護概念。
四年級:培養符合臨床需求之理論與實務結合的護理專業人才,整合運用護理專業知能於所服務之對象。

【四技】
一年級:瞭解醫護相關科學知識,認識護理專業角色、提升語文能力、充實人文素養,並培養學習及服務的精神。
二年級:培育基礎護理人員專業知識與技能,強化學生人文關懷的能力與情操,並提升學生對護理專業之認同。
三年級:熟悉各科護理人員專業角色功能,運用護理專業知識與技能於所服務之對象,提升學生護理專業實務能力。
四年級:提升學生就業能力,成為結合理論與實務的專業護理人才,強化反省思辨能力,建立終身學習的態度。

學系特色

本系透過多元化教學,如概念構圖法、講授法、說故事問題/團隊導向學習(PBL/TBL)即時反饋式創新教學(IRS)及技術演練等,培育學生能理論與實務、人文與科技兼具,且能有思辨及推理能力;藉助臨床實習的實務演練、強化學生的護理專業能力。

師資

本系設內外科護理、產兒科護理、精神科護理、社區護理基礎醫學與基本素養教學等5組,共有專任教師38位,合聘教師8位,教授2位、副教授11位、助理教授16位及講師9,所學皆為護理或護理相關專業。此外,為強化課程內容,使其能符合臨床實務所需,本系遴聘國內大型醫療機構之優秀醫療人員擔任業界教師及兼任教師。

課程規劃

提供二年制及四年制課程,二技最低畢業72學分,四技最低畢業128學分;課程中含基本素養、外語進階、博學涵養及專業必選修,並增設健康照顧人才培育專業學程」、「急重症照護學分學程」、「安寧長期照護學分學程」、「癌症緩和照護學分學程」與「精神衛生護理照護學分學程」,配合臨床選習以強化學生的實務能力提昇其就業能力。

專業設備
本系設有各科專業教室、臨床技能教室虛擬社區專業教室、數位擬真病人情境教室、手術室專業教室、療癒專業教室、諮商晤談室PBL&TBL教室電腦教室及OSCE技能中心,提供師生進行各項臨床情境之模擬教學本系與全國醫學中心、地區教學醫院與精神專科醫院建教合作,提供學生優質的實務教學環境

產學合作

本系教師承接教育部、衛生福利部及國民健康署等研究計畫案,並積極與公私立醫療機構進行產學合作計畫,合作機構提供本系學生每人每年8-12萬獎助學金、工讀與就業機會本系教師指導機構護理人員個案報告和專案設計。透過產學交流合作,充份掌握產業發展與脈動趨勢,有效整合理論與實務,以回饋於教學及研究。

未來展望
()就業:公私立醫療機構護理人員、相關檢驗技術人員、醫藥相關業務推廣人員等
()進修:國內外護理、長期照護、醫務管理、健康產業管理及公共衛生等相關研究所。
()證照:護理師、高級心臟救命術(ACLS)、基本創傷救命術(BTLS)、心肺復甦術(CPR)等證照。

碩士班

設立宗旨與目標
本系碩士班的設立宗旨乃奠基於護理八大核心能力,培養學生成為「進階護理專業人才(Advanced Practice Nurse, APN)」,並朝向發展臨床護理專家(Clinical Nurse Specialist, CNS)的角色與功能,其教育目標為培育兼具思辨能力與專業自主性,並能展現多元文化照護能力的進階護理專業人才。

課程規劃
配合學生專業背景,使其能朝向適性、多元發展,本系碩士班之課程設計分為二組:進階臨床護理和進階社區護理,並且開設各式選修課程,透過課室教學、專題討論、實習與論文撰寫,培養學生具備進階護理專業知能、研究與領導的能力,以期展現進階護理師的角色與功能。畢業最低學分數34學分含論文6學分,鼓勵學生發展專業領域知能與促進自我成長。

研究規劃及產學合作
本系教師依本身專長領域進行相關研究,爭取科技部、衛生福利部、政府部會、產學合作醫療院所及校內研究經費支持。此外,本系整合系內教師專長成立研究群發展具本系特色之研究團隊,以提升本系研究論文的質與量。本系教師目前與中部地區各級醫院皆有產學合作研究進行,並承接科技部、衛生福利部國民健康署及護理及健康照護司之計畫案。

未來展望
()就業:公私立醫療機構實證照護及研究工作、學校護理教學及研究工作、研究機構如國家衛生研究院及科技部研究人員。
()進修:國內外護理相關之博士班,包括:哲學博士學位和科學博士學位等護理相關研究所。
()證照:各科專科護理師、基礎急重症護理師、社區護理師、麻醉護理師等證照。

 

瀏覽數  
將此文章推薦給親友
請輸入此驗證碼
Voice Play
更換驗證碼